Dernières news

THUNDER - POWER UNIT - ARROW (Karthago Records) (2014) [news]

THUNDER "All I Want" - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 24th October 2014

The release date of the THUNDER album "All I Want" on CD is October 24th 2014. The preorder phase will start on October 10th 2014 in our webshop.

THUNDER, a band from Stuttgart/Germany, released their only album in 1984. THUNDER had a rather rough style, not only because of vocalist Wolfgang Schorer’s rasping voice, but they moved also in melodic Heavy Metal surroundings. They had listened to everything from ACCEPT to JUDAS PRIEST and AC/DC, so you can find these “common” influences in the band’s sound, very easy to identify in songs like “Beheaded” and “Heavy Metal”.

Their album was distributed in the south of Germany, but nowadays it is a rarity because there was no real (international) distribution. This is the reason why we released THUNDER’s music as part of our Karthago Heavy Metal Classics series where you can find all songs of them plus un-released material on one CD.

1. Eye Of Thunderstorm
2. The Raven
3. All I Want
4. Stop - Cry Out
5. Turtle's Dying
6. Beheaded
7. Heavy Metal
8. Listen To Heavy Metal Thunder
9. The City Geek
10. Man Of The Crowd
11. Dirty Love
12. Dark Horse
13. Innocence
14. Heavy Metal (Demo)
15. All I Want (Demo)
16. Breakout
Total Playing Time 64:41 min

Ali Schmidt – bass
Wolfgang Schorer – vocals
Gert Volland – drums
Alex Grohmann – guitars

POWER UNIT "Time Chaser" - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 17th October 2014

The release date of the POWER UNIT album "Time Chaser" on CD is October 17th 2014. The preorder phase will start on October 3rd 2014 in our webshop.

The Swedish band POWER UNIT was active for about ten years but they released only one album. “Time-Chaser” was recorded in 1989 and convinced with melodic Heavy Metal influenced by HEAVY LOAD. They had enough good material but the problem was, once again, the spirit of the time. Every Heavy Metal band that tried to be successful in the early 90s had problems to compete with legions of trivial but trendy Alternative and Grunge Rock bands.

The musical ice age lasted only for a few years but POWER UNIT was not able to make it in these hard times. “Killer in disguise”, “Mystery” or the title track -to name some songs- show the potential of the band. But unfortunately they did not have time to develop this potential. This is why we now present another gem in our Karthago Heavy Metal Classics series, which contains some top-class songs which will surely please true Heavy Metal fans!

1. Time Chaser
2. Mystery
3. Love at First Sight
4. Lost Paradise
5. What the Future Will Bring
6. Avelone
7. Tonight's the Night
8. Holy War
9. Killer in Disguise
10. Broken Dreams
11. Mercenaries Parade
12. Worlds Requiem
Total Playing Time 57:03 min

Magnus Hansson – bass
Yngve Edvardsson – vocals
Jonny Edvardsson – drums
Henrik Andersson – guitars
Johannes Losbäck – guitars

ARROW "Diary Of A Soldier" - Cover, Tracklist, release date: 24th October 2014

The release date of the ARROW album "Diary Of A Soldier" on CD is October 24th 2014. The preorder phase will start on October 10th 2014 in our webshop.

Another legend from 80s Heavy Metal finally on CD!

ARROW from Jönköping (Sweden) in the 80s were more into the melodic Metal genre which fitted best to them. The mini album "Diary of a soldier" was released in 1986 and we could expand it with 7inches and unreleased tracks!

Maybe you know the band which was formed out of the ashes from ARROW. This band was called SHIVA and made three really recommended albums! But the musical beginnings of this interesting band were ARROW. So it’s truly worth to be released in Karthago’s Heavy Metal Classics Series, because the 80s spirit is celebrated in a very good way!

1. Diary of a Soldier
2. Straight to Your Heart
3. Tonight's the Night
4. Until the End of Time
5. The Only Way
6. A Better Run
7. Whole Lotta Love
8. Gimme Some Love
9. Desperate Time
10. On The Run
11. Never Too Late
Total Playing Time 43:22 min

Håkan Jardmo – bass
Mattias Höijer – vocals
Magnus Tallåker – drums
Mats Ottosson – guitars, keyboards
Mats Edström – guitars

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire