Dernières news

[news] INSAIN - Enlightening the Unknown (2014)

INSAIN - Enlightening the Unknown - Kaotoxin  (2014)

Cat.#: TOX033CDMLE
The more massive and heavy a star, the faster its death, the darker its ending. These are the basics of astrophysics and INSAIN's debut full-length, "Spiritual Rebirth", was such an over-the-top release in all aspects -production, artwork, brutality, catchiness, musicianship...- it should have been a sign that such an intensity couldn't last for long before turning into its counterpart from the darkside: a supermassive black hole and that's all what "Enlightening the Unknown", the band's legacy recorded back early 2013 which Kaotoxin is very proud to release, is.

No rest for the dead: INSAIN are no more but their legacy will live forever with this new and last release which also marks a step forward for a band that was already head and shoulder above the pack with only a full-length out.

Produced at the 16th Cellar studio (Hour Of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse...), "Enlightening the Unknown" adds to the band's brutal basis a denser dose of black matter transforming the laws of gravity into a singularity distorting space and time and attracting everything around bringing all that is darkness to a stellar chaos with the addition of fascinating new solos and captivating dark melodies, a new bass player, Bono, bringing the lower end of the sound spectrum to a whole new level of brutality and musicianship and even an intro and special guest vocals by none other than Daniel Neagoe of Eye Of Solitude and Unfathomable Ruination.

Beware, Brutal Death Metal fans: your Universe features a new deadlier spot on the map, way beyond the stellar remnants !

- Recorded at the Electrik Box studio (The Lumberjack Feedback, Unsu...)
· Mixed and mastered at the 16th Cellar studio (Hour of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse…)
· Artwork by Headsplit Design (Arch Enemy, Six Feet Under, Mumakil…)
· Features Daniel Neagoe of Eye Of Solitude and Unfathomable Ruination as guest
- 1000 copies limited edition coming as a deluxe DigiSleeve CD, NO REPRESS !!!
- Louis Lafitte (vocals)
- David Schonbackler (guitars)
- Nicolas Becuwe (guitars)
- Benoit Jean (bass)
- Jonathan Juré (drums)
- 2014 – Enlightening the Unknown (EP)
- 2012 – Spiritual Rebirth (full-lengtth)
- Press contact:
- Kaotoxin records @ Facebook:
- Kaotoxin records @ Twitter:
- Kaotoxin records @ YouTube:
- Kaotoxin records @ Google+:
- Kaotoxin records @ SoundCloud:
- Kaotoxin Shop @ Facebook:
- Kaotoxin SideBlasts Series @ Facebook:

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire