[news] PROWLER (Ger) "Stallions Of Steel" - cover, tracklist, release date: 27th of February 2015

The release date of the debutalbum "Stallions Of Steel" is February 27th 2015. The preorder phase will start on February 20th 2015 in our webshop.

PROWLER are one of the most recommended newcomer in the area of NWoBHM-influenced Heavy Metal. With our release nr. 100 we present the first brand from our home state Saxony in Germany.

With „Stallions Of Steel" the Leipzig based newcomers PROWLER just release their debut album on Pure Steel Records. But already with their self released EP „Hard Pounding Heart" from 2012 they got a lot of attention. And also on stage the quartet was able to convince completely.

Straight Heavy Metal, catchy song structures, twin guitar-leads, simple but effective refrains: „Tradition instead of innovation" is the main inspiration of their sound. With the youthful spirit of early Saxon/Maiden-classics and the retro attitude of German newcomers like Iron Kobra and Serpent the Saxons are presenting nine tracks; some of them already could be found on the EP. The clean, melodic vocals of Ronny Dietrich often remind back to the glorious days of NWoBHM, the powerful but basic production also fits perfect to „Stallions Of War". At the moment it might be „hip" for people under 30 to stick back to the roots. But PROWLER are no followers; that's for sure!

Be prepared for a big dose of pure 80s-worship!


1. Motorcycle Of Love
2. Freedom
3. Mind And Might
4. Stallions Of Steel
5. Mexican Story
6. Out Of The Night
7. Paranoia
8. Prowler
9. A Maiden´s Funeral

 total playing time: 47:49 min

vocals - Ronny Dietrich
bass - Marvin Mehrländer (Steelclad)
drums - Michael Czernik (Caroozer, ex-Draist Avagnon)
lead- and rhythm guitar - David Junold
lead guitar - Clemens Richter



Articles les plus consultés