Javelin - Fragments Of The Inner Shadow (2013)

Les allemands de Javelin après une démo et un album réussis mais sortie en forme auto-produite,  ont signé avec le label Pure Underground Records et sortent leur premier album Fragments Of The Inner Shadow le 25 octobre 2013.

Javelin - Fragments Of The Inner Shadow (2013)

1. Help Us
2. The Arrival
3. The Cenotaph
4. Birth of a plague
5. Down
6. Healing
7. Falling
8. Lie to me
9. Captured under sand
10. Now, that I know
11. Closer to the pain
12. Dark Broken Land
13. Season of Grey

Andreas Waldow - Guitars
Carsten Maiwald - Guitars
Carsten Hille - Vocals
Volker Scholz - Bass
Sascha Sauer – Drums

JAVELIN from Hamm (Germany) are the newest band on our sub-label Pure Underground Records. The band was founded in 1982 as classic Hard Rock band but their first release was only in 1997. It was a five-track EP "Seasons of Grey" that was self-released, just as their EP "Dark Broken Land" 12 years later. Now - 30 years after the band was formed - we present their first full-length studio-album "Fragments of the Inner Shadow".
This album features one hour of classic Power/Prog Metal with high and powerful vocals, which is a perfect blend of European and US traditions. Harmonic and neatly played twin-leads in 80s tradition, driving and precise double-bass parts, anthem-like catchy choruses and some progressive touches are a perfect frame for the twelve transparent and enthusiastic songs. But you can also find some quiet parts, like the half-ballad "Healing", which blends naturally and effortlessly into the overall picture without being kitschy.
100 % Power/Prog  Metal made in Germany"

Source  Pure Underground Records