Dernières news

[news] SIDIOUS - Revealed in Profane Splendour (2014)

SIDIOUS - Revealed in Profane Splendour – Kaotoxin (2014)

2013's most reverred Black / Death newcomers are back with their darker than black debut full-length!
When releasing their debut EP, "Ascension to the Throne Ov Self", back in 2013, SIDIOUS took the unsuspecting underground by storm, gathering rave reviews from all over the world ("Fucking Gigantic!" - One year and half later, they're back with a revamped line-up and brilliant debut full-length, if such word can be used for this dark album. After the release of "Ascension…", Sidious parted ways with their singer and drummer. Isfeth took over the vocals duties (still playing the guitar alongside founding member Indomitus) while a new drummer was recruited in the person of non other than COLOSUS’ impressive multi-instrumentalist, Krhudd. Teaming once again, as for "Ascension...", with world-renowned producer Russ Russell (Dimmu Borgir, Napalm Death...), Sidious spent a year writing and recording their debut full-length, "Revealed in Profane Splendour" which consists of seven new tracks, each containing as much punishingly fast and brutal Blackened Death Metal as dark, orchestral and fascinatingly splendid parts of magnificent grandeur.

Definitely meant to ravish the souls of the Behemoth, Dimmu Borgir, Borknagar or Emperor fans, Sidious add to the mix a very personal and modern riffing that's hardly, if ever, been heard before in such over-crowded musical styles in which Sidious will easily be established way above the darkened maelstrom that seems to trend these days with a very personal approach, a both brutal yet superb songcrafting and a production quality rarely matched. Add to the mix stunning artwork by Remedy Arts' Giannis Nakos (Eye Of Solitude...) and a 1000 copies limited edition first press as a deluxe DigiSleeve CD (bundled with a free 26 tracks Kaotoxin label sampler bonus CD) and you'll get the ultimate packaging for some of the darkest gems of 2014!

Release dates are set as follows: November 3rd (Europe), November 4th (rest of the world).

- Kaotoxin records:
- Kaotoxin records Website :
- Kaotoxin records Shop :
- Kaotoxin records digital Shop :
- Kaotoxin records @ Facebook:
- Kaotoxin records @ Twitter:
- Kaotoxin records @ YouTube:
- Kaotoxin records @ Google+:
- Kaotoxin records @ SoundCloud:
- Kaotoxin Shop @ Facebook:

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire