[news] Vic Records new albums 2015 : JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN - DEAD END - MANGLED

Here is the new albums from Vic Records

JOHANSSON & SPECKMANN - Mask of the Treacherous (death metal 2015)

 Pure old school death metal project featuring underground DM master Rogga Johansson on guitars and bass (PAGANIZER / RIBSPREADER, The Grotesquery) and true extreme metal legend Paul Speckmann on vocals (MASTER, DEATH STRIKE, ABOMINATION). This unique cooperation  resulted in nine PURE OLD SCHOOL death metal tracks. Cover art and booklet are made by upcoming Italian art-master Roberto Toderico (Soulburn, Asphyx, Sinister).  Drums and production by Norwegian drum wizard  Brynjar Helgetun (The Grotesquery, Ribspreader).


DEAD END – Forever is not Eternal (2015) Vic Records

DEAD END was formed in 1988 by Micha (vocals / bass), Eef (lead guitars), Jeroen (rhythm guitar) and drummer Gunther. They recorded a demo in called ‘Tales (from the Real Life)’ in 1991. After the debut demo Alwin joined on bass and Micha focused on his vocals. They recorded their second demo ‘Purity’ in 1992. Dead End became rather popular in the Dutch Underground scene and played many gigs with Gorefest, Pestilence, Pentacle, Phlebotomized and such.  In 1993 DEAD END recorded 3 racks for the ‘Wartime in Eden’ 7” e.p. One track from the same session ended up on one of the legendary D.S.F.A compilation albums (Volume 5 ‘Ressurection of Reality’). For unknown reasons the band  split up rather shortly after the ‘Wartime in Eden’ release. After the re-issues of Morthra and Pentacle albums (the 3 bands were very close, shared members and rehearsed / played a lot together back in the days), vic records now releases the compilation CD by Dead End named ‘For Ever is Not Eternal. The CD contains all demos / e.p. and several live tracks. All 15 tracks are re-mastered by Robin Cornelissen (a.o. Morthra and Pentacle re-masters).

By the end of 2014 DEAD END reformed and will play / write new songs!


MANGLED – Through Ancient Times (death metal 2015)

Mangled was one of the first Dutch death metal bands. Formed in 1989 and split up in 2006. MANGLED released 3 full length albums, 2 demos and 2 e.p.’s. Guitar player Harold Gielen plays in Legion of the Damned now a days.

The Double CD ‘Through Ancient Times’ consists all of Mangled works from their earliest period: ‘Cadaverous’ demo 1992, ‘Perish’ demo 1993, ‘…in Emptiness’ e.p. 1996, debut full length album ‘Ancient Times’ 1998, and the ‘Carnal Abhorrence’ e.p. from 2004. And of course some exclusive radio edits, live and pre production tracks. In total 32 songs of one of Holland’s finest yet obscure death metal bands. All tracks are re-mastered at Toneshed Recording Studio by Erwin Hermsen. The booklet contains many rare pictures, posters, flyers and liner notes.

This promo contains a selection of the double CD: the debut full lengt album 'Ancient Times' from 1998 (track 1 - 10) and the Perished demo 1993 (also on Mini CD released by Wild Rages in 1995, promo tracks 11 - 16). The entire double CD contains 32 tracks.