[news] Spartan Warrior - new album

SPARTAN WARRIOR „Hell To Pay" - Cover, Tracklist, Release Date: 23rd February 2018

Pure Steel Records

The release date of the of the new album „Hell To Pay“ by the british Heavy Metal Band SPARTAN WARRIOR on CD is February 23rd, 2018. The pre-order phase will start on February 9th, 2018 in our webshop.

SPARTAN WARRIOR, who are a hugely prestigious signing at Pure Steel, are one of the hottest bands of the NWOBHM movement.

The bands debut album “Steel n‘ Chains“ and their self-titled second album which were released during 1983 and 1984 to critical acclaim were albums of great quality and continue to attract a deserved cult status among Heavy Metal aficionados.

In 2009 the band reunited and subsequently released the “Behind Closed Eyes” album which also heralded the bands return to the live circuit both at home in the UK and abroad.

“Hell To Pay” is the bands fourth album and the 10 featured songs and the bands performances on this album provide firm evidence, if ever that were needed, that founding members David and Neil Wilkinson have lost nothing of their original power and appeal.

Harnessing the force of a line up that has essentially been together since mid 2011 the band deliver 45 minutes of quality hard rock infused heavy metal.

Drawing on influences as thunderous as Saxon and as melodic as UFO, Spartan Warrior show their dexterity as song writers and performers.

Driven by the powerhouse rhythm section of James Charlton (Drums) and Tim Morton (Bass) Spartan Warrior launch a heavy metal attack on tracks such as “Walls Fall Down”, “Fallen”, “In Memorium” and the title track “Hell To Pay” whilst equally delivering the sublime balladry of “Something to Believe In” and the hook laden choruses of “Lettin Go” and “Bad Attitude”.

The twin guitar attack of Neil Wilkinson and Dan Rochester is a force to be reckoned with and the vocals of David Wilkinson have lost none of their characteristic bite.

Spartan Warrior have delivered an album of great quality and which is truly representative of the bands status as a stunning live act.

The Union Jack is flown high above Pure Steel HQ... are you ready!

Timo Wuerz - www.timowuerz.com

1. Hell To Pay
2. Bad Attitude
3. Letting Go
4. Court Of Clowns
5. Something To Believe In
6. Walls Fall Down
7. Shadowland
8. Covered In Lust
9. Fallen
10. In Memorium
Total Playing Time: 46:10 min

Dave Wilkinson – vocals
Neil Wilkinson – guitars
Tim Morton – bass
James Charlton – drums
Dan Rochester – guitars


Enregistrer un commentaire

My Instagram

Designed by OddThemes | Distributed by Blogger Themes