[news] ROTTING KINGDOM announce their debiut release

Godz Ov War Productions announce a debut EP from Lexington, Kentucky based, death doom metal Rotting Kingdom for an early 2018 release. The band comprises musicians known from groups like Tombstalker, Pyromancer, Nest, and Arktos.

The contents of their first official release, simply titled 'Rotting Kingdom', is three tracks lasting 24 minutes in total. Music-wise, the American quintet offer a raw and majestic mixture of doom metal heaviness and gloomy melodies, with a slightly toned death metal brutality, strongly inspired by the early output of Katatonia, My Dying Bride, Evoken, Paradise Lost, Esoteric and the like.

The material was recorded at Sneak Attack Studios with Jason Groves. The album cover is a reprint of a painting by a Swedish painter, Joseph Magnus Stäck. The CD version layout was developed by Paweł Ozon.

1.Adrift in a Sea of Souls
2.Castle of Decay
3.Demons in Stained Glass

Rotting Kingdom line-up:
Anton Escobar - Vocals
Clay Rice - Guitar
Kyle Keener - Guitar
Chuck McIntyre - Bass
Brandon Glancy - Drums

A limited jewel case CD will be released on 15 January 2018. It can already preordered here: www.store.godzovwar.com
The whole material can be streamed here: https://goo.gl/bFajzj

The material was also released as a limited tape by Morbid Records, and Boris Records are working on a 12'' winyl release.

More about Rotting Kingdom: Facebook

Enregistrer un commentaire

My Instagram

Designed by OddThemes | Distributed by Blogger Themes